stillmagnet.blogg.se

Sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese
Sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese







sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese

I used one full package of Whole Foods brand, which is 12 oz.įor the cheese: I used shredded cheddar (Follow Your Heart brand) for the rice shown in the video and photos, but I don’t see why mozzarella or Italian or Mexican blend wouldn’t also work if you want to change up the flavor. I recommend using an unsweetened variety since the recipe is savory.įor the cauliflower rice: Most regular grocery stores and health food shops should have frozen cauliflower rice from brands such as Bird’s Eye, Green Giant, Trader Joe’s, or Cascadian Farm. It’s filling, warm and full of taste.For the milk: You can use your favorite milk, cream, coconut milk, or nondairy creamer for the recipe. I made this gluten-free macaroni and beef recipe back when we were still in DC and my body demanded rich, comfort food to combat the cold. And I’m sharing a recipe that will provide a lot of comfort and energy to push me through. This is a brand new phase in my life one that requires plenty of positive energy, motivation and determination. Reading stories about how people have taking the plunge from being unhappy employees to happy entrepreneurs, I feel incredibly and undeniably inspired. Best of all, I’ve got Jane to motivate me along the way, as both of us being our separate journeys as entrepreneurs. I’ve barely started this journey, but seeing so many digital nomads crafting their own lives and living their dreams from the most beautiful places in the world, I know that this is possible.

sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese

There are a few things I have to remember as I walk this path – each success is worth celebrating each failure is a way of eliminating what doesn’t work and each obstacle is a challenge that can be overcome. No one ever said it was an easy route to travel, but I believe it’s definitely a journey worth taking – especially if I get to impact people worldwide with my words and recipes! I’ve got to get that in my stubborn head.īeing an entrepreneur is a journey one riddled with successes and failures, filled with lessons to learn from and teachings along the way. I never let myself celebrate what I actually did manage to achieve.Ĭelebrating every single success, no matter how small or insignificant it may be, doesn’t equate complacency. I was always comparing my present self to what could be done better, and putting myself down. That if I allowed myself to be happy about what I had achieved, I wouldn’t push myself to greater heights. You see, I grew up feeling that I always had to strive harder for something better because what I had wasn’t enough.

sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese

She said in plain, simple words, “ we simply don’t celebrate enough.” Yet Jane brought my attention to one thing – that we should stop viewing our situation from a place of lack and start looking at things that we do have. I’ve had a hard time trying to come to terms with the fact that being your own boss means potentially earning a lot less than before, even if I get to do what I truly love. Some days I feel incredibly in control of my own destiny and feel crazy positive about working for myself yet other days, I feel like I’m on a rollercoaster heading downhill, unable to control anything that’s happening.įor someone who craves a high level of stability and loves to plan, being an entrepreneur sure is scary as hell. There’s no fixed salary being deposited in your bank account at the end of the month and while you don’t have a boss to report to, the business does depend on clients and you can’t always predict the demand they have for your services.Ĭoming from an Asian culture where financial security is fundamentally important, and where people naturally value your worth based on your paycheck, I’ve been struggling to balance the freedom that comes from being an entrepreneur with the instability in income. I’m still very new to this whole entrepreneurship thing – it’s been barely a month since I’ve officially become my own boss – and there are ups and downs that come with any risk worth taking.









Sugar free gluten free macaroni and cheese